Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:58 p.m. - 2009-04-10
Harrumph...
Not much to say. Been very, veree busy here, but still, not enough to distract myself from missing Ned. He will be home tomorrow. Slan abhaille and all. Really, I can hardly wait.

Biba is playing games with her Grand-mere. First off it was checkers and now it is Hello Kitty bingo. One of the names of the cards is "Fifi" and when they called it out, I was able not to say "What?" but still, hee hee hee, close one.

I bought some lovely plants today from the Easter sale, two big pots of tulips, for the colours, a basket of pansies and a Martha Washington Geranium. I chopped off the tulips that were going overblown and put them is a vase where they look much better.

My sister and family were here for much of the day. Everyone has been really helpful. Still, I really would rahther go to sleep soon. We'll be watching films I think. Last night it was "It Happened One Night" and did Clark Gable ever look young! Like a little boy. With ginormous ears! We do rahther love the old, old films. I have a friend who has an incredible library of silent films.

Well, Biba's room is a disaster. I am letting her stay up late, but soon she'll have to go to bed. So I really ought to clean it. At least to find the bed!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!