Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 a.m. - 2009-04-09
sweatsweatsweat
Well. I made it through the night. Ned did call before they went up into the mountains for the night, where his celly wouldn't work. Biba and I did absolutely nothing of good standing. Basically we were total Do Nothings.

Today, howevs, I am paying for it. The fam is due to fly in, forch I am not meeting them, but they will be here this afternoon. Now I am thinking why did I let the cleaning service go. Still, miracles do still happen. As a bonus, it is quite amazing how many "lost" items I am finding.

Mr. Dog is not really happy with all of the recent proceedings, but I am the boss (The Big Cheese, the Top Banana, the Head Honcho...) he goes along with it. But with much sighing and rolling of eyes.

So I see it as a Day of Atonement. Have you noticed that if you parse "atone" it becomes "at one"? I have always found comfort in that.

Now I must go become at one with house cleaning.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!