Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:42 p.m. - 2009-02-17
Let's seeeeeeee...
Did I mention that my rosti turned out just perfectly the other night? I have tried before, making them from kits that you can buy, but this time I just felt lazy, so I did it the hard way. Very easy. I grated the spuds and added a torpedo onion which hadn't sprouted yet (You should see my kitchen "garden"! eek!)and lots of butter. I thought that it wouldn't turn out so I just let it sit in the pan over low heat and didn't think about it and voila! it worked! I was quite surprised. Also I was too lazy to find my stuffing/drssing mix (which is it, anyway?) so I made that from scratch and that was deffo the best I've had in a long time.

So, you know how boring it is when people write about their dreams, right? Well, here is my latest. I was at some fun party, and it was outside. The main course was what looked like kebabs, but of the most unusual ingredients, like quartered citrus and other odd things, not your usual tidbits, although there were meat cubes. And then it was like a fondue, but the fondues were in these big tins, (over a camp fire) and they were marshmallow, and a few other unexpected flavours. The hosts were grinning with glee and saying "Betcha you've never had anything like *this* before!" and do you know what they were called? Wisconsin Sled Rides! Is that the cutest dream or what? Everyone was happy and having a grand time.

Dreamy, non?

The end.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!