Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:43 p.m. - 2009-02-16
Beautiful day!
It was a beautiful day to take off. Biba and I both slept late, but I must say, when I went up to wake her finally, she was already awake and reading. I finally got that canopy hung back up. The cup hook just wasn't doing the job, so I found a big hook like the ones which we use to hang plants outside. If she yanks this one down, I'm certain that a chunk of the ceiling will follow. Biba loves sitting under it (canopy) with her big chair-pillow, reading away...

Biba has exhibited the passing on of DNA by blowing off a birthday party that was today. Much as I would have done. I confess, I didn't mind a bit, although I did ring Ned to get his take on it. It is the daughter of one of his friends who (he and his wife) live together in stony, unloving silence because they are too mean to divorce. Honestly, he crowed to Ned "Do you know how much money you save having it (the party) on a weekday?!" It was one of those dreary affairs at a ghastly "gym" in a strip mall. Honestly, their daughter is going to wonder when she grows up why her parents never thought that she was ever worth full price. Not that I am against saving money, but these people are truly appalling. Plus they cheat on their taxes also too. Harrumph. Bah!

So, Biba and I hung out and did some baking and horsing around. Then we went to my sister's and we all went down to the park, where we stayed and played for nearly an hour until my sister began to freeze. And now we are home, and we have had a lovely, crisply cold day, and accomplished nothing of importance. It feels good!

Also, congratulations to Soms, who is going to have another baby! Hooray!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!