Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:49 p.m. - 2009-02-19
Bits and bobs
I made another rosti tonight as I just couldn't see letting those last two spuds begin to sprout. But oh, what a difference that a huge turner makes! I got one yesterday at the chef's store.

Beer! Have you ever heard of the Bear Republic brewery? They turn out some incredibly delicious beer. The Hop Rod Rye is simply splendiferous, and the stout, Ned and I had the other cold, cold night, and it was perfect!

I drank a local chambourcin yesterday and today. It was slightly bitter when at cellar temperature, but warmed up fairly well.

Well, I was actually wishing that there was such a thing as a Wisconsin Sled Ride. It just seemed so adventurous. It was leftover meatloaf and rosti and mixed vegetables for us this night.

I am thinking of getting a new fondue set. Ours were lost in one of the floods, although how does that happen? I suppose not paying too much attention to what one is tossing into the giant bins. At any rate, I just cannot decide which model. The electric one fills my heart with some sort of emotion that involves revulsion and grimacing. The stainless ones seem somewhat acceptable, but I really would like the Swiss one like how we had. Well, I will deffo have to make a decision one way or another. This is for the cheese, mind you, the chocolate ones are ridiculous, so any one will do. You know, because how could chocolate be bad in any form.

Biba had a rough day. She will learn how to stand up for herself but right now she is trying the diplomatic explanation thing. Doesn't work on bossy 10-year-olds. And when Biba is ten, there will be bossy teen-agers.

There will be some fine harpists coming into the city next month, not just for the 17th. I would like to introduce some to the others.

We shall see. Right now I really want to crawl into bed with a Terry Pratchett. So I shall!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!