Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:07 p.m. - 2009-02-04
Arrrrrggghhhh!
I can't tell you all how much I admire your ability to write. Easily and fluently and also interestingly. I am having a bit of a struggle myself.

I have a few things on my mind. I know, list form!

1. Those Nazi people here in the same county as I live. I simply cannot wrap my head around the concept of in this day and age to glorify and ape something so atrocious. So incredibly wrong. I cannot believe that there are people who are so willfully ignorant about equality and humanity and caring and compassion. And the fake disingenuity (is that a word?)..."We just wanted to give our little boy a unique name, that no one else would ever have" say they. Whilst sporting swastika tattoos. And they name a poor innocent baby "Adolf Hitler". Poor little dude. And they act all honked off that they are called "those Nazi guys" and similar things. What a bunch of yoinks.

2. A woman that I really like and respect, very talented, wonderful family, has gone in to treatment for substance abuse. I think. Y'see, all the Mums are talking. I don't give a damn what she is in for, nothing, nothing will diminish her worth. And it is really good that one can get treatment. I am wishing the best for her. I have been really worried for her. No one would say but for that she was in hospital, but not why. I thought perhaps she'd been in a car accident or something. This seems easier than that, somehow...

3. Snow am good.

4. Biba has had a ghastly day. Do you remember the Bad Tuesday and Bad Wednesday in Mary Poppins? Sort of like that but with less magic. I find it rahther incredible that Biba has a hard time standing up for herself. Some bossy little wench is giving her grief. She will stop, I guarantee it. But I'd like to see Biba send a strong message herself. And the little wretch said to me "Can Biba and me have a play date? My Mom's right here!) I sort of gave her a vague fish eye and eased away. As it were. Sort of. So to speak.

5. That octomom. Ghaah. I feel so uncharitable about her. What is my problem? I think that it is probably because I haven't fully realised that she is among the ranks of the Unwell. Have a little bit of sympathy, woman!

6. I am battling a tough but very mundane problem. I feel as if I am spinning my wheels (Don't you loove that expression?!) and it is frustrating. I have seen some results but I am veree impatient. Well, every project has a wrap-up date, this one included.

7. Feels as if there ought to be a number seven, don't you think? Oh, cats, can't think of another thing!

Goodnight to you, Kittens! Ecks Oh from Fifiland!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!