Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:15 p.m. - 2009-01-28
Ack!
Does anybody remember a comic character called "Bill the Cat"? That is how I feel.

Let's see, Winter storm, more like a wet firecracker, not using my time wisely, reading as if it were a competitive sport...

Oh! Drunk ebaying! What a sport! Soon it is like Christmas. Three packages showed up on my doorstep. Actually, I do remember buying them. I am on a quest for old thimbles for my Mum.

Did you ever know anybody to make only half of the bed? Perplexing! Funny, though.

I am learning that English is the language of many a far and tucked away place. It is more widespread than I'd have guessed. Bien, eh?

I had a weak moment and bought some Dare Whippets in raspberry the other day. I'd better not do that again, as I find them quite irresistible. Well, not all of the time. Actually once every few years, but when I get the craving, I simply must have them.

I am feeling a bit anxious worrying as to whether my April traveling plans will prevent my meeting the Divine Ms. Notbob. It would be such a shame to miss her. Well, things do have a way of working out, though. So I really ought to mellow.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!