Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:19 p.m. - 2009-01-26
Human, somewhat...
So, yes, yesterday was somewhat of a Lost Sunday. But here is the lineup that we served on Saturday night. We did split flights. You might guess that we'll never worry about drinking through the recession. We must have a 3-4 year supply...

1. Littlemill 8yr and Cragganmore 12yr They were the "delicate and fruity" picks.

2. Caperdonich 14 yr and that was fantastic!!! and a wild card which turned out to be a Balvenie 15 that someone brought. (They were the "big and Malty" ones.)

It always surprises me that people bring single malts to a tasting, but then again we are blessed with truly amazing friends.

3. Under the "smoky and peaty " category were Port Ellen 17 and Laphroaig 10, which someone brought. Y'know, I'll always take a Lagavullin over a Laphroaig any time...

4 Ancient and magnificent was the Balvenie 25 which a grand friend brought last year. He is big in the drinks world, but was really not as much into the malts so he gave it to us. (I had the last serving of it later, after the washing up and clearing was done.)

Then we had a "hidden track" of Caol Ila 12 which someone else had brought.

I don't know who brought what unless Ned tells me because I have...a confession to make. I suffer from the dread disease "partyphobia". Seems incongruous, doesn't it? But I usually hide out in the back and do food servings and things like that until I chill the eff out. I always end up having a brilliant time. I just get nervous...

This year's was truly magnificent. First off, the haggis was excellent! Also, everyone was in grand spirits and there was so much goodwill. Hard to explain but it does give me good heart for the upcoming Bealthaine celebration. It will be Ned and my tenth anniversary. So we plan to make an all day open house and we actually do know some Morris Dancers and well, why not a maypole as well?

So, there you have it. Somewhat.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!