Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:32 a.m. - 2009-01-30
UN-be-fucking-lievable!!!
Do you know, the woman who just whelped eight babies has---six other children???!!!! Is that unbelievable or what. Six children and then she got fertility treatments?! Scarcely to be croyed! (That's a Bon Bon-ism from "incroyable"!) There should indeed be legislation against that. There are women who "haaaave to have another baaaayyybeeee" or more, even though they have already four! Infertility treatment ought to be for those who are infertile, not for those who want even more than they have, even though their fertile years have passed. I am outraged! Who will pick up the cost of those children, many of whom have serious medical issues, many who are premature, which has been linked with issues later in life. Life is precious, damnit, not some perverted contest of numbers. Arrrgh! If you have a lot of children naturally, then that is fine, more power to you, but to pour sand down a rathole until you finally come up with a mouse...

I myself will never do the fertility thing, even though I have several hallmarks of infertility. Biba is like hitting the jackpot. When you win, you don't keep hitting the lever. Especially not with the dwindling resources and the urgent care that the Earth has need of due to massive overpopulation.

I know, who am I to judge? Well, I have two sisters and my mother caught hell from her parents for overpopulation. Who am I? An inhabitant of this Earth with more than just an inward-turning, selfish view. Oh, don't get me wrong, I am massively selfish, but hell's bells, people, what is the rush to have six or seven chidren? We aren't all working on farms now. And infant mortality is way down. Harrmph!

I had another cogent point but I lost it in my outrage.

Oh. Well, I do realise that it would be impossible, at least for me, to have embryos with beating hearts "stopped" as they say. Even were it to increase the chances of survival for the others. I couldn't make that choice. Therefore, I am not a good candidate for fertility treatment, not that I'd want it.

What ever happened to common sense?

Bah!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!