Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:57 p.m. - 2009-01-18
I have come to the conclusion...
...that all D-landers who meet will most likely "get on like a house afire" as they say. I don't actually understand the idiom, but I do know that it does mean "very well".

Oh no! I have the hiccups! I didn't order that! Yikes!

Well, Biba is home, came home this afternoon, This house is much too big and quiet without her. AND we deffo don't live in a mansion! For which I am actually quite grateful.

Also we (hah, not even me) Ned and his Dad upgraded our ancient, wheezy computer. I have no idea of why we don't just get a new one, but when the hard drive goes, then that will decide it. However, I have really come to value the way of repairing or making do until it is impossible. Like a discipline.

We went to my sister's house this evening. We played a game called "Kill Dr. Lucky" which really is a fun game. I think that there are more like it and it might be a good idea to find them. Her SIL was there. I run hot-and-cold on them, and I actually don't like their daughter. She was one of those babies that was forever crying etc. Still was actually, but she might have been ill. I told Ned "Wash your hands, you've got baby germs now!" Aren't I totally reprehensible?! (Pee Ess do I get a "neener" for that one?)

Tomorrow Biba and I are going to do little if anything. She got a wee sewing machine for Christmas, and we'll see if we do better with that than how I sadly did with the one that I got a while ago. I really ought to add that to the "always wanted to"s and just buckle up and learn it. Also we plan on doing art. Biba plans to do splendid art and I plan to do reams of simply horrid art. I have no ego involved, nor any projects, so that makes it simple to just go ahead and blast out the colours, and then just as easily bin the lot.

Hmmm, looks as of the hic-ing has stopped. I brought the bridies over tonight but my BIL had made chili. It was quite good. But I have eaten too much, hence the hics. Still, I suppose that it was worth it. Now I am really looking forward to sleep!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!