Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 p.m. - 2009-01-19
Getting started is the hardest...
Well, today was a whole lot of nothing and I am extremely grateful for that. i started out with the most stimulating and exciting project of cleaning out the pantry. I didn't find too many out-of-date things although I did find a spotted dick lurking about and had to bin it. Looong past its best by date.

Biba and I went sledding this afternoon. The occasional flurries turned out to be actually close to two inches of snow. She had a good time and I didn't let her overdo it. Then we went home and worked with the little sewing machine. It is indeed a toy. It makes a lovely little chainstitch---which comes right out! It looks as if I shall finally have to learn my own one, so that I can make Biba's work stick. We are making a quilt for her doll. Geh.

But all is peaceful right now. I still have to do the washing up but that can wait a bit. I seem to have nothing much to say whatsoever. Oh, but let it be said that I am really excited about the inauguration tomorrow! Here's to good things!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!