Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:49 p.m. - 2009-01-17
Huhhuhhuhhuhhuh sub b
What a day!

First off, I picked up my sister and niece, and we all went up to Haggistown in the bitter, bitter cold. In Turgin, who is deffo going to give up the ghost sometime soon. We got excellent parking, though, and the haggis was all ready to go. And I bought as well meat pies, bridies, pasties and banger rolls. Plus rashers, as they have stopped selling them at the P-Town market where I get them. Suspicious Irish Prok. Pork. You know.

Then up the street for Scottish tcotchkes although a Brown Betty teapot was indeed found. Also I got a very small quaich because Ned and I are the only communal drinkers that I know of. Plus, I totally love him, and told him so. You know, when I gave it to him. Ooh, that sounds bad! Oh and I got also a tankard because we have tankards but I don't trust them. I don't even trust paper bags. True, I am the most suspicious person that I know. That probably loses me opportunities, though. I'll have to work on that...

Then on to IKEA. There are SO many things there. Some less, since I have been there. Also we ate at the cafe there. I did so always want to do that. Did you know that a few small "Always wanted to"s fulfilled add up to much more happiness than you might imagine? At any rate, I did buy a bunch of things that I did really have use for. Especially scissors. It still amazes me how many of them that I can lose in a day. It's a gift, really, a sad, sad gift. It is very hard not to buy things there. From the look of things, the economy is set to to recover quite nicely.

I truly was gone all of the light hours of the day. But then Ned and I started Date Night. We played La Scopa and ordered in dinner and then had much intense discussion. I mean really intense! And we also did go over projected travel calendars. I've been sort of putting that off. Prime procrastinator, that's me! Between Orkplace and here, there is quite a bit of travel in the upcoming months. I must admit, when it was all on paper, I was a bit surprised and taken aback. It seems that I have become quite the homebody lately.

Sometimes I wonder even who I was a few years ago. I seem to have evolved so much. Well, changed at least. I am much more self-sufficient, and much more able to be more open here on D-Land. I suppose that that is a good thing. But you know, writing is one thing, being is another, and others' perceptions is quite another thing indeed. ( Yes, I am having major moments of self-doubt...) They don't all always mesh. I mean, you all totally rock. But what if we were to meet in real life? What if I was nothing like you thought? Words are easy, life it is not. What if one is good with words, but not with life? Eh, I am totally rambling here...

Pee Ess Mr. Calvin, how can a worm be depraved, the poor thing? They are noble workers, I'll have you know! Tilling the soil and all that....


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!