Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:50 p.m. - 2009-01-12
Busy, like the bee...
Well, I started off my day very strangely. I dreamed that I was in San Francisco, and that I was in a hotel, but it was backwards in time, so that we wore long dresses etc. but I don't know really what era. And I was being fondled by a ghost. Yes, it was awfy strange, because I've never even been in San Francisco!

Things are more calmerer and optimistic at Orkplace. More projects, more self-direction. I'm learning to let negativity roll off my back like duck water.

Yesterday for apero we drank H. G Wells-es. Geh how does one pluralise that? ( Pee Ess Poolie, I looked up the Alaska Duck Fart. Sounds like fun!) They were good enough but not a terrible lot of character. Still. I totally romped at La Scopa. Biba is getting more staying power and lasted until eleven points. No, we don't make her stay and play cards. She is always free to go. And besides, no money changes hands. But then afterward, we played for her choice Crazy Eights. I think that I remember that from when I was very young. Or else I picked up on it quickly.

Biba is giving me a holla now. She wants to talk about her cousin. They popped by for a quick dinner and to see Biba's stitches. They come out tomorrow morning. Hurrah!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!