Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:11 p.m. - 2008-09-29
A bit cross, but actually quite good...
Today I started out---I know! List form!

1. I skidded on some (what's an appropriately funny name for dog pooty?) anyway, on that. And I just...didn't get angry or anything, I just cleaned it up and went on my merry way. Unlike me, I think.

2. I used up all of the bread and forgot to tell Ned. Wait a tick, I can tell him now. Oh. He knew. He's cool with it. Better get some more though...

3. Saw a giant snapping turtle midday. I could just hear him muttering "merde" under his breath.

4. I found a better way to fake knowing who is honking and waving to you. You wait just a bit----THEN! brightly wave and smile. In person, you say "How've you been?!" which fairly well covers every time span.

5. I am truly horrible in that I think to myself "Hah hah hah" (in ironic slow time) about the Wall Street sitch. Even though I stand to lose a bundle, I still would cheerfully cut off my nose to spite my face. Those buggers have had it coming and it does them good to sweat it out. Unforch, I feel horrible for those who don't deserve it, for instance the support staff in the firms that went under.

6. Uhhh...Nope, well's gone dry.

7. Oh, I know! New running shoes! Don't you simply adore them? I must confess that I have to get new every two months at the latest. I am extremely active. It keeps me calmerer. But I am hell on the shoes. Poor little ragged wee buggers...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!