Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:33 p.m. - 2008-09-28
Back home...
I have nothing clever to say. We had a brilliant week-end, though. Totally brill! Even with all the yahoos and such other creatures. Where we were, the drivers must surely ram their heads up their bums first.

The hotel is one of my fav-o-riffic ones. It has been renovated two times I think since we've been going. They did save a lot of the deets from the early days like the bottle openers which are nailed to doorframes. And they've kept the old bathtubs as well, but hung a modern curtain rod, the kind that curves outward.

There was actually a fire alarm on one of the nights. Biba was all scared but I was completely calm. Because the odds of a real fire are low. And getting out is usually much, much easier than a drill. And also Ned and I know this hotel to our little finger. But---some yahoo had blocked the fire exit with their pick-up truck. There was room to get out but if I had been a bigger person, it would have been trouble. I yapped at a fireman until they alerted the police. I wish that I had dented up that truck but I didn't think of it until someone asked if I had done that. And then I couldn't even have done that. But I am sick Sick SICK of the lack of personal responsibility and accountability that goes on here. This is NOT France, people! BAH! (And a bloody good thing that is! You know, to not be France...)

We did have tons of fun. I did everything differently than usual. That was fun as well. This morning I took Biba out for the breakfast while letting Ned still sleep. She was very well behaved. I am constantly amazed by that child. I cannot believe that I had something to do with it! I am so, so grateful for her.

Oh, and we went to some caves!

Oh, and I made two batches of tomato sauce and one of tomato catsup, all this afternoon!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!