Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:47 p.m. - 2008-10-01
In which I bitch. Oooh! A rhyme! Again!!
Well, I just don't know what it is these days. Perhaps I am having a rough entry into Autumn. I always do try to make sure to get plenty of sunlight. Eh. I know! We'll do Bad List Good List, you know, to counter it all out. I'll bet that it will seem like sort of a therapy.

Bad Things.

1. Both a suicide and a near-fatal accident in my field in the space of a month...(Profession field, not tramping in field) Neither in my Orkplace, but the accident, I knew them very well. I am still majorly freaked out by it all and am grateful that it was not fatal. It was industrial.

2. I keep letting my feelings get hurt. Over silly things that oughtn't to matter.

3. I keep getting sniffly, scratchy coldy things from the new petri dish. (That is a school!)

4. I feel stress much more keenly that is usual for me. I do not know why.

5. Things are just Getting Away from me. My house looks as if a bomb had exploded in it. Both Tanja and I are considering breaking our vows of No Hired Housekeeping.

6. More hurt feelings...damndamndamn

7. I can barely keep pace socially as well.

8. That is too many things that are bad. Understand that I am very shallow. So these things seem like Real Actual Problems. Oh, and the Economy and the Election are driving me bazoo!

SO---Everything has a solution except for #1. There is nothing that I can do about the sucide except to try to stay vigilant for signs of needing help among my colleagues and peers. As for the accident, I feel confident that more layers of safety will be put in place. Field wide, not just that orkplace wide. I am very grateful that Orkplace mine own is fanatic-level safely. They make OSHA look like a bunch of slackers!


Things the Good.

1. Friend is all right, we still don't know the full extent of the injuries, but time will tell.

2. My blessed, blessed family, for whom I am so grateful.

3. Friends. Again, grateful. Very!

4. The fact that things can and will be caught up with. Even today I cut down the corn, bagged fallen leaves and did a few others on the "do me!" list. In just over an hour.

5. The new Bodega CD! And Cantrip! Good music!

6. Well, I got some Boy Shoes. They look like Ned's Celtic Badass Boy Shoes, but they are for girls. They are sooo comfortable! And really a bit badass!

7. Many Terry Pratchett books.

8. All these silly little hurts will dissolve away in time.

Ah. Well, that's better then...

Pee Ess My Mum called me up! We ended up quoting song lyrics to each other. Well, you had to be there, I suppose...


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!