Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:02 a.m. - 2008-07-27
There are too many jokes about clones, don't you think?
I was VERY glad to have Biba back at home safely. Not that I had any doubts. I can't believe how much I love that child! She and Ned are so vital to me. (Did I say that right?) All swear that the girls went right to sleep and even slept extra, but Biba was exhausted and took a big nap. Thinking of it, perhaps it was the week of New Camp. That would do it for me. I would like to go there. We never did go to camp, we went on tour instead. Or sometimes Summer Stock. Geh.

The spa was good, as ever. Also I did get a nap for two hours. Then we put the canoe in on the canal and did about an hour's ride. We have now a canoe dolly, so Ned calls it Sheep. That thing is fabo! It makes portage a snap.

I was reading some of the non-D-land journals that I read. I think that so many of them just spiral into self-destruction, and I can't for the life of me understand why. I mean, sadly, I must be missing a brain chunk, because I just don't understand. I think that part of it is that we only get to see just so much of a journaller, what they let us. Who knows what they are bravely battling and not telling us about. But one refuses to take responsibility for her actions and consequently has ruined her life and the lives of others. But sadly, two others are struggling with mental illness. But then, there is always ISYN! That is I saw Your nanny, and I think that it is on blogspot or somewhere. I read it for the comments. And the rants. It probaly isn't healthy to do so, but...when has that ever stopped me?

Tomorrow I have to run Mr. Party Boy's party except not so much really. There will be many people working on it, and that is good! But I am bringing along my own personal ass-kicker! How prepared is THAT!?


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!