Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:58 p.m. - 2008-07-27
All partied out. Really.
Oh, so, the party went well. At least it was bang-up when we left. Mr. Party Boy was very thankful for our help. My own personal ass-kicker was magnificent!! I was the maker-happener of the main dish. I decieded that it would be shish kebab. Because Mr. Party Boy is very, very generous, but he would put himself in the poorhouse for others. So I pared down the cost tremendously. AND---I got to be the griller. In a huge thunderstorm, no less! Totally fantastic! After any particularly huge strike, I'd say "Oh mighty Thor!". Did I ever mention that I am a happy grill-pyromaniac? I love the charcoal grill! I feel it kicks the gas grill all to bits.

So. There were at least 50 people which pleased the Partys all to pieces. There was also some sangria but it was peach, white wine, and something else. Heroin? I have no idea but it was lethal. When we got home, I crashed. Out cold for half-an-hour...I am just up again. Because I never did all the laundry. There are so many things that I am procrastinating doing. Fortunately, I am an excellent procrastinator.

This week looks to be a quiet week. SO, we'll just see about that, then, won't we?!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!