Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:59 p.m. - 2008-07-12
Guess what I did today?
All right, I'll tell you. I crashed a party! I haven't done that in a while. I almost lost my nerve, but then I realised that there wasn't anything really to lose so in I went. It was in an arena that I had much in common with and also as luck would have it, many, many of the people had something else in common with me. That is all about that.

Did I mention about gooseberries? Now how could I have resisted anything with a name like that, even if I had already known what they were? They are in my fabofruito salad-o. They add a nice new note to it. I have a huge watermelon that came back to me from another party and I really must carve that pappy up, but right now I am incoherent again. I'm quite aphasic. I can't seem to quite get the right word that I seek, not in any language. The key is to slow down. Also, sleep would be a plus.

So. Our mason that we use decided to repoint the entire section of where he was doing some repairs, to show us what good work looked like. He can't stand to do a half-job. It really, truly bothers him to do less than a perfect job. So we are going to eventually repoint the whole house, but I just can't get enough time with him for it to be done all in one go. I am nothing against repointing, it is more like he has no time. He does really excellent work, and therefore is much in demand. Oh, repointing is putting in new mortar in between bricks. There was also an outlet for the pipe (is that the word) for a stove that worked on wood burning, in the olden days, that has never properly been closed and bricked over, so that was done. But, I think that you have probably never sighed and said to yourself "But they never write about BRICKWORK..." so I shall stop there.

Oh, I did take many pics on Spots morning walk, and Ned will make the time to help me put them into the computer. (I'm quite inept, and prone to violence when I can't work things out...) I was trying to get shots of these Mimosa trees. I can't even tell you what a beautiful day that it was. Hot, but humidity dropping and now lots and lots of cooling breezes. Ooooh, that reminds me of being on Block. (Island) Did you know that the tourist attraction/local hobby there is drinking?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!