Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:12 a.m. - 2008-07-02
I am being ordered about by a Blue Jay...
Over at the side box thingy, I always read "nickyslilone" as "nickysillyone" instead. Haven't seen pretendle-mon in a bit.

So. My eyes still feel glued shut by sleep. This is two nights in a row that I have gotten to bed (ned) earlier. I don't feel any magic changes yet but...I remain ever hopful. Hopeful.

I contacted an old friend from way back. I did the research and all the facts were spot on so I am convinced that it was she. But---she "didn't remember" me. Bah! We were "best friends" for a year or two then she drifted off and you know how I feel about friendships. If both parties aren't willing to put effort into it, then it has expired. So I can only surmise that...that I lost my train of thought!

I was watering the flowers in the back garden yesterday and I kept seeing little Praying Mantissen. They are like wobbly green sticks. It is amazing the amount of insect life that exists back there. I always seem to surprise spiders. They scurry away, dragging enormous egg sacs behind them. We usually get a spider webbing on the deck each Summer. Always in a rahther inconvenient spot , but we work around it. This Summer not yet, unless I count the one in the corner. That didn't work a bit for either of us, as it kept webbing over the bird food bins.

So, nothing of substance here yet. Today is a trip to the farm. I wonder what is on tap. I did get it confirmed that the lettuce is indeed out-of-this-word huge and plentiful this year!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!