Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:44 p.m. - 2008-07-02
HAH! Spoke too soon...
The lettuce has started to ensmallenate. Well, the weather IS getting warmer, although you'd never guess it from today. Yet another perfect day! I can't get over it! I am so grateful! I did get a nice walk in today. There was a doe, a yearling, and three fawns. I wonder where the third came in. Triplets? I always thought that they came in pairs. They were Squeeee Cuteful, though!

I have been actually working hard this week. (Don't tell anyone, I've a reputation to keep up!) I have come to some conclusions. The things that I get that I value the most don't have a monetary value on them, regarding Workplace. They bring a deep satisfaction, and I would miss them were they absent. I also have come to the conclusion that I really am not willing to compromise on who I am, no matter for what reason. If I take a hit for it, so be it. At the end of the day I have yet another intangible. I've also come to the conclusion that corporate competition fosters an environment wherein it is impossible to win. Possibly even the more that one competes, the more completely one loses. I would like to start walking more consistantly away from THAT bog. Bollacks the lot.

So much for philosophy. Well, that is the closest that I come to it. I was told yesterday that it is too bad that I can't make money from my humour. I had two people actually crying with laughter yesterday. The funny thing is, I wasn't even really aware that I had said anything funny. I had just made the champagne-cork popping noise and murmured gently that that was the sound of my head coming out. You know from where. Because I had been not seeing the big picture and not effectively contributing to it. But there were howl of laughter! I do think though, if all the gifts to have, this is a very nice one! It won't make me any richer money wise, but in soul satisfaction, it can't be beat!

I am fasting and alcohol-free tonight, so the best thing to do is go to ned. Oh, because I am having a physical tomorrow. I am grateful that I can get one every year. I realise what a priviledge it is.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!