Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:29 a.m. - 2008-07-01
Sad and tired
Sorry, no attempts at wit or anything. Just a wee update. I am really feeling the sleep deficit. I tried to Do Something about it, though. Still continuing the effort. My language skills deteriorate tremendously when I pass a certain point. Actually, HEY! it's irresponsible! Yay me! I did do stair gasping last night though so that is a good thing. What I am trying to do is to recognise the fact that I don't have the strength to do all that I wish at the moment so I am conciously flipping my switch to "O". That's Off. Perhaps Slow Speed would be a wiser choice.

It is the first day of July. I once saw a really good production of "Life With Father" and the July 4th ambience was palpable, so I am trying to keep that in my head. The slam of a screen door. The chatter and giggles of children at play, the unexpected bang of a firecracker. A pitcherof ice-cold lemonade. Rocking on the front prorch, greeting friends who pass by.

That is what it shall be like in my head today. Love to you all.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!