Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:46 p.m. - 2008-06-29
No nap, damn it all!
Perhaps next week...

Party, party, party...do I ever do anything else? Well, let's just call it hospitality and pretend that it is helping someone, somewhere.

I did actually buy six perennials but I didn't find Stargazer lilies. I do like the name, Swimmmy, just couldn't find them. They must be popular. I ended up with...Coral Bells, Shasta Dasies, another shade of Coreopsis, two colours of Veronica, and Meadow Sage, which I found out after the fact smell like cat pee. Charming.

We horsed aroud all day while the men gamed. My sister and I, that is. We watched the girls playing in Biba's pool. I did as I have mentioned actually plant the plants and also I took the soil samples for analysis. I have to dry them first, then send them off.

We made mojitos as I have a rediculous amout of mint in the garden. Found more renegade peas, and some mint all the way on the other side of the garden. Marching Mint, we'll call it. Really it is Spearmint. Which I keep on calling Peppermint which it isn't . Geh.

Well, I really must be off. I ought to get to ned much sooner, then perhaps I wouldn't be missing the nappage so much.

Oh, Pee Ess my sister wants my Home Dresses so badly. I had to tell her where I got one of them. I don't know if he has any more but I'm sure that she could persuade him to sew one for her...


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!