Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:41 p.m. - 2008-06-24
But noooooo!
Oh, I was meant to be relaxing all day and doing nothing much but I've been going like gangbusters all day. My Mum says that word, gangbusters. I don't actually know what it means. Wait a tick, I'll be right back, I'm going to look it up. "With great impact, vigor or zeal" is the way that I've meant it. Right, then. And I had no dinner until quarter past nine, who eats that late anyway? Me! Apparently. I ate Wasa brod and seafood spread. And apple juice. Yikes! I'm eating like a toddler. And I said one of those things which I don't know what they are called. When you say a product name to mean a generic object. For example here one might say "Popsicle" for any ice lolly, although I do believe that "Popsicle" is a product name.

Anyway.

The weather continues fine, and I really did want to do nothing in it. However, tons of things are actually done. I popped by my sister's (finally got the lamb out of their freezer, but I think that she gave me too much) and we both think that we did an excellent job this weekend. We are quite impressed with ourselves. But we have agreed that really we oughtn't to do anything more strenuous than staring into space for the next little while. I suppose that we could go to the beach, but I am still not used to beaches, in all the time since I've come here. They are a lot different here. Also I've never really got the hang of calling it the "ocean". I seem to always say "sea", but really it ought to be clear what I mean.

Possibly.

Well, on a parting note I must say, I really really adore reading all the names in that box over to the right. They are all so entertaining. But now, I really must go study the insides of my eyelids...


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!