Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:37 a.m. - 2008-06-15
Swamped
I just can't tell you how bad the Iowa floods make me feel for them. The poor, poor people. It truly boggles the mind, and yet floods have been happening since the dawn of time, I suppose. But what they got, I suspect it might be in the neighbourhood of Katrina. And you know, I have a tiny inkling of what people are feeling. And I hear that more rain is on the way. And there is nothing to be done except for to wait it out. I wonder, will FEMA function well? Or will there be a fund to which we can conribute ?


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!