Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:29 p.m. - 2008-06-14
Horny at the last?
Well, what's the news? Oh, my BIL had an explanation of what is going on on the towpath. He said that it is Mexicanos fishing early in the morning. Apparently there is a bit of difference in the cultures and it is quite all right to poop wherever one wishes. I am not exactly sure if I buy into that totally, but---I'd much rahther it be that than a disturbed person running amok. ( I do hope that I have used the correct term, and not been offensive. You'd be surprised how often that I manage to insult people. Never intentionally.) I know that that makes me sound horribly judgemental and worse but then again perhaps I am. I do feel that I need a "makeover of the soul" right now, though.

Why, you ask? Well, I have found myself slipping in to some very old habits such as workaholism, snappishness, selfishness and general intolerance. That is not a really pleasant picture, is it? Therefore I think that some changes are in order. Oh, don't worry, I shall indeed remain a snarky drunk...

Bookwise, at the Spa this morning I read Natalie Angier's introduction to "The Canon" and I was ON FIRE!!! I want to be a science teacher!!! If I only just knew something about science. But she has made me want to learn Learn LEARN!! SO inspiring!!! And I haven't even made it much into the book.

My sister, niece, daughter and I made lovely, lovely decorations for the tables next Saturday. We also firmed up some last minute plans and all that. Then we all decided to go up to the Pub. Ned had been canoe shopping so Biba and I met him at home and we all met at the Pub. There were a few people that we met up with, and that was really nice. I had thee best duck and Stilton salad. I have a weakness for salads. Oh, and then the MOST Fierce thunderstorm was! Lightning bolts that split the sky. Oddly, though, not much rain. We could feel the cooler air rolling in. It promises to be much cooler at the end of the upcoming week. I am both down and jiggy with that!

Oh, Pee Ess, so at the pub, we spontaneously broke out with

Horns, large horns,
Horns, large horns,
And died the death that his father died,
with a large pair of horns...

Just one verse and a chorus, but waving our pints about. In four parts. And the girls cackling madly. Then we got applause. I know for certain that had I been a witness to that, I'd be wondering for days about it.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!