Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:43 p.m. - 2008-06-13
Bloviation?
Well, the secret was---she was in the Royal family, (that was the family name) doing high-wire walking and also she had a "broadcast" which was a radio show. It was a very cute teen book. Now I must find a new book to read. I ought to make sense of the huge pile of books next to the bed. I pulled out one to read but I've already read it. A Christine Feehan. Soms, I'll have to check out your reads...actually, all of your reads!

But I stayed up too late reading so I was sluggish, like a wet sponge, all day. Plus we all went out for lunch and in the Big Black Car, my mobile rang! My tune is really ridiculous and I had to take the call and I couldn't stop laughing because I was embarrassed. I was one of THOOOSE people! Well, it was my fault, I had the blasted thing on. I can't see why some people are attached to their cellies. Don't they ever want to be unavailable?

Let's see, on the horrible front, I have discovered that a woman 7 doors down has allowed a feral cat colony to be in her back garden. You can smell it as you walk by. I talked to her landlady, but the poor thing is too meek to say anything. It really can't be allowed to stay, as it is rapidly becoming a health hazard. Poor kitties, it is so unfair to them.

And on the more horrible front, and actually I oughtn't to even tell you, so if you are not feeling strong, skip to the next bit. I was walking Spot on the towpath and I saw that there were a bunch of serviettes/napkins strewn about. I thought that I'd be a good-doer and pick them up, but on the way back. Further on, there were more. And more. On the way back, I used a bag (I call them "poopie bags" as that seems both ridiculous and irritating) and unforch, I twigged to what they were all about. A human has been pooping along the path. YIKES!! YUCK!!! FEH!!!! I have done my good deeds there for the next while. That simply has to stop, not because it is oh-so-disgusting or anything like that, but rahther, because it seems the work of a disturbed person. Any homeless, or runners-with-an-urgent-need would have tried to cover it up or something. But this is repeated, and it seems as if the pooper wants to get caught. We'll see what to do about all that.

Now on to flowers. Two of five Morning Glories have survived and are thriving. I have space for six periennials so I'll need ideas. Oh, and the Crown Vetch is all coming out and I've seen my first chicory of the season. And the sunflowers in my Bird Garden are near to blooming. Odd, but true. Usually it takes longer. And it's been cooler except for that little stretch last week. Or was it this as well? I really truly shall try to post some pictures of them. (Yes, BoXx I was reading your last entry!) I am just so very, very lazy. However, if memory serves me, I did post some right near 31 Oct last year.

Now tomorrow the Spa, and then some decoration-making. I can't believe that it is a week until the Solstice Party. And I need to get flowers. Geh. People are coming in from all directions. I expect posting might be spotty about then.

So yes, glorious weather, delicious lunch, nice things to do this weekend. I did get a lot of walking in today, so that is good. No stair-gasping but I've not forgetten it. Tomorrow? Perhaps.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!