Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:29 p.m. - 2008-05-24
There now!
I feel competent to add an entry now. I've gone stair-gasping and I even decided how it will look when I've reached some sort of competency in it. First I shall stair-gasp until I feel comfortable wih all 15 flights at once. Then I shall go 15, then 5,5,5, then 15 etc. And never some huge foolish amount. Already I can see significant improvement in my wind. No, not the bum kind! That needs no improvement.

I did nothing today, and lots of it. I did go back to sleep. Then we all went up to my sister's because we had some shopping to do for the Solstice Party. Also Biba had to shop for a birthday party that is tomorrrow. She chose a Barbie doll. Or a Barbara, as my Dad would say. Barbaras and Kenneths, he calls them. Realising that Biba hadn't been actually denied Barbie dolls but didn't actually own one (any more, Snow White took off one day...) I did let her choose one for herself. She hadn't asked, but it felt wrong to me that she might think it all right for her to give a friend one, but not to actually own one herself. And I bought one for Jax as well, since she was there, and besides, they are the most well-behaved little girls and really I knew that it was the right thing to do. I can't really explain it, but I didn't want to have Biba think that there was something wrong or bad about her that she didn't deserve the same things that her friends did. That was quite long-winded, wasn't it? See, I told you that my wind was improving!

Today chaosdaily got free. Hooray! It was the right thing to do, and I deffo wish her a fulfilling new life, filled with all kinds of joy. Freedom, such a lovely and amazing thing that I feel that I most likely take for granted all too much.

Now I really haven't a blasted thing to say, do I? It really was an interesting day, all in all.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!