Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 a.m. - 2008-05-24
WHOOOO's a drunky drunkydrunk???
Well, I am absolutely certain that you have all been just waiting to see how I am this morning. Actually, I am doing very well! I must have remembered to take painkillers before I passed out, judging from the pile of thngs next to my bag. Not Rx ones. Let's see no paracetamol. So it must have been, yes it was, Excederin.

SO. Fiddleheads. Remember to either boil, steam or saute them for a ten-minute minimum if you are in an area of e. coli. Sorry no italics there, but you know me, too lazy, can't be bothered. I just saute the fiddleheads in butter.

Today I am going to rip up a flowerbed and mix in some new topsoil. I am also going to see if root vegetables can be planted in a container. I suspect that we have lead at the very least in our soil.

I think I need to find breakfast. There was the best bread last night but that is but a distant memory now. Hmm...I might need a nap as well.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!