Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:50 p.m. - 2008-05-08
Olio? Oli-isley-oh?
Well, despite today being one of those "learning" days, I am in a v. good mood! (Don't you just love the "v."?) Oh, my, I got all carried away by punctuation. There are worse fates. Anyway.

So. It is just gorgeous here! The trees seem to stand a bit taller and the green is that wonderful light-filled Springtime green. All well-hydrated and all that. There are buttercups absolutely EVERYWHERE!! As if a generous hand had strewn them out. I saw a field with two little Herefords grazing amongst the buttecups. Not to mention butttercup fields of horses. There are also these pointy white triangular-type flowers. I used to call them Spring Beauties until somebody told me that that was wrong. Now I call them Little Pointy Things. I actually can do a look-up and if I find them, I'll post a link. The sky was gorgeous and interesting today. I took a snap but it is black-and-white film which might be thee best ever or else maybe a flop, but I don't really care! yay!

We shall have tonnes of rain tomorrow. We are supposed to go camping but we might delay for a day because setting up in rain is No Fun. Usually quite fast, though!

What else? Boylan's lemon seltzer is THEE best! Oh, confession time! I won so many things on ebay that I think that one person forgot to send the thing and so I might have to "eat it" as the saying goes. I suppose I ought to send an inquiry.

Other than that, the waters are calm, peaceful and scenic. Once again, YAY!

Oh, Pee Ess if somebody has the secret to making BiBi Shut the Bloody Up, pass it along, won't you? Stony silence and seething rage won't do it. If I have to hear about her tiresome complaints any more then I might have to scream.

Pee Ess Number Two (huhhuhhuh, I said "number two" ) Don't ever read anything about Katherine Howard or Henry the Eighth for that matter if you are even in the slightest bit stressed. ( I ought to have known better!) Did you know that I have an enormous portrait of Jane Seymour? It is presently in storage, though.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!