Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:51 p.m. - 2008-05-11
Unfocussed...
We are back! We had a bit of a clipped trip as Friday it was going to be super-raining so we went Saturday instead. What a wonderful feeling to wake up with a rushing river right out from your tent doorway.

I simply adore camping. This was not what we call translating to "gravel pit camping" but more like near-to-luxe camping. We use the tents though, as they are much more versatile than the camping caravans. We brought the bicycles and had quite a nice ride along the river---the weather was perfect cycling weather! We cycled to a river town and ate a late lunch at a small but absolutely brill cafe! I think perhaps I have never had such delicious food! Then again, we had cycled many miles to get there!

What else did we do. Well, (giggle) we had some frinds who live in the area so we had them come to visit us at camp so we had a quiet party. That was brill! And then this morning (I love how these things happen!) we ran into some friends of mine whom Ned had never met, and that was quite a surprise. We got home in time for Evensong. The last of this season. Wah.

We had a nice afternoon afterward, a simple apero and we played La Scopa. Biba won handily. I also got to do the cleaning of the clothing ( ahem, that would be "laundry", right?!) and also a bit of organising of the camping gear. Really it is more like "camping pile of stuff"! And my mad camping skilz are rusted! But we did very well indeed. I should like some gravel pit camping this year or what my sister learned as "backcountry" camping. She once mentioned a drawback or two but the payoff is worth it, she says. Hmmm...but bears? How am I about bears? I hear that they have horrible breath!

As for me I shall be immensely pleased when I crawl into ned and glaze over. I had many pleasant dreams last night but I kept waking up. I was listening to a Cardinal sing its heart out to the morning when I woke up. SO may birds! I think that I really do like being outside better than in, but really mostly when the weather is good.

Pee Ess. I had to ask for help Two Times this weekend and nothing bad happened. See that I remember that!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!