Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:59 p.m. - 2008-02-28
Cold, colder, coldest
Why does my freezer not freeze? Oh, it will freeze water just fine, but ice cream? More like cold, sweet soup. That isn't so bad after all, but there was a time last week that it was like chocolate milk. I drank it and then immediately regretted it. It felt as if my blood had turned to sugar. Eeech!

It is very cold here now but I am happy about it, because I like the cold! Most people are complaining, but I can tune them out fairly well. Tomorrow is a reeeaally early start, so I shall be walking Spot in my Hello Kitty pajamas. Well, a coat or two as well, don't you think? That ought to be toasty. I love being toasty warm when it is cold.

We had a lovely German dinner tonght, good and filling and warmth-making. Biba hasn't really connected the fact that if she doesn't eat, she will be cold. Not to mention hungry. Everything in its time...

I have decided to deffo do NaBloPoMo March, but I think that it might be a good idea if I were to write a list of list topics just in cast I get stuck. I will take requests as well. You know, of topics.

What is on my mind lately? Wyoming and ranching. Also Newfoundland and Labrador. I am thinking of making a visit there this Summer. But we will most likely go to Block (Island) instead. That is really nice, though, especialy as the main acitivity/amusement is drinking. I really love the ferry over. I love being in boats!! Looooove it! One of my fav-o-riffic rides was all about the harbour in Halifax and then at the mouth so it got really choppy! Wheee! Also, the ferry over to the Great Blasket was brill! No dolphins, but I have seen dolphins whilst ferrying in Ireland. Oohhhh, but now I am thinking of Chincoteague, where the dolphins came right up to the boat to check us out. That was magical. And also down south where we saw dolphins bodysurfing, and leaping through the surf. I am grateful for my good luck!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!