Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:02 p.m. - 2008-02-27
Stale. Like day-old baguettes.
I had a cogent and relevent thought earlier tonight, but all is gone. I wonder what it was.

Health report, I am doing very well. I'd say that I am about back to normal, but I do have kind of a vicious cold, but it is all cough and sinus, so really not that bad. Rainbow snot, though! I know, thanks for sharing...

I was picking up Biba at school today and I looked into the front office, because I do that, and there was a portrait of Biba looking out at me. I poked my head in and said "Is that...Biba?" and was told of course, is there anyone cuter? But I hadn't ordered for it to be made. Apparently the company took pictures and did portraits of every child, probably in the hopes that once the parents saw it, they'd buy it. Suckrerrrrrs! Oh, yes, just like me. Truly I had considered it in the past, but hadn't taken any action. So Ned and I are all right with it. We really aren't the type to have photographs on the walls though. Although this is a hand drawn portrait. Like, so what, y'know? We shall in all probability give this to one set of grandparents.

It snowed again! I looove snow! I don't know why. I guess that it reminds me of when I was younger. My sister is home from the North tonight. I must say, I am a bit envious, but only a bit. Still, my mumps would have kept me home.

What else. Nothing? Shall I do the March NaBloPoMo? It is lists, and we all know how I can rock a list.

Hmmm...I just don't know. I haven't been causing any trouble lately. I feel kind of stultified. OH! I know! The right pipiboy fell off from Turgin! Can you imagine?! How will I ever get that windscreen entirely cleaned? I probably did it when I was shoveling the snow from Turgin. With a shovel. Not really recommended. I will deffo have to get that repaired as I do think that they are a part of the wretched inspections that we have to do every year or so.

Remember the silver-plated bracelet that I got in a Christmas cracker? It is still shiny and new. I had really thought that the plating would have come off by now and I'd be all in green spots until I wrenched the wretched thing off. But no. That's all right then. Everything in its time.

Geh. I really should go to ned. I'll see if I can cook up some nonsense for tomorrow...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!