Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:31 p.m. - 2008-02-24
Couldn't be easy...could it?!
Och, a bit of a setback today, but I have adjusted my attitude, and also I bought some spirulina, so things seem better. I am taking one more day away from Orkplace, and also some blood tests come back tomorrow as well, so la la la!

I finally was able to see the film "Waitress" without just falling apart even thinking of Adrienne. I still can't believe that she's gone. I can't believe that she won't be making any more funny, insightful, creative films. It just sucks, and I feel bittersweet about Waitress. Would she have gotten the exposure that she did if she hadn't been murdered? And the murderer finally confessed, he killed her because she caught him robbing her and she screamed, so he killed her. Bastard! That doesn't help her husband her daughter, her mother...no it doesn't help anyone.

I loved the film, although had I been a critic I do think that there were one or two spots that I might have discussed, but all in all, it was a professional, high-quality, funny, quirky, and insightful. Well done all around. I did find myself sobbing gently in some places. I am glad that I could finally see it. Good job, A, and we regret your work that we'll never see.

There has been a bit of thawing here. The skies have been glorious, or else I have been delerious. Either way, nice trip for the eyes. I went to an actual supermarche this afternoon, (don't ask) before my attitude adjustment. I was semi-evil, snarling my way through the bovine hordes. All like young girls in love, dreamily picking out their first prom gown. But IT WAS GROCERIES, PEOPLE!!! GROCERIES!!! SHOP LIKE A MAN---JUST GET IT BLOODY DONE AND GET OUT OF MY WAY!!! Fortunately I was too throat-sore to bellow. I can bellow with the best, you know. I can give Nicky H. a run for her money. She's a prime bellower, that one.

Good thing I don't make the sound files, eh?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!