Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:15 a.m. - 2008-02-22
I've deffo turned a corner...
Thank you all so much for your notes and comments of good cheer. I can't tell you what they mean to me! I know that it's been awfy boring here, Chez Fifi, but things have taken a turn for the better.

Yesterday was just horrible. I broke down in the morning and cried in front of Ned. I said that I just couldn't do it anymore. Sob sob...it was just so incredibly painful, and for so, so long. Women, don't you ever fear labor, for that is a snap compared to this! Ironically, I had just flushed all my Vicodin away as it was quite old and expired. I doubt that I would have caved and taken it. But unrelenting pain and misery. And the weakness! Going up one flight of stairs left me gasping! That is unusual for an active person. And who ever knew that one could sleep so much and yet still be exhausted. One thing, I've dropped nearly 3 kilos which is what being unable to eat for a week will do to you. My underwear is baggy---hee! I know, thanks for sharing.

This morning, I woke up after having heard snowplows three times during the time that I was asleep. I felt---like a human! I am still low on saliva flow, which makes eating anything not wet kind of not worth the effort. Also, does drinking apple juice make any of you more thirsty than when you started as well? Odd, that. My left parotid and sublingual are still swollen, but about 50% less than yesteday, AND they haven't gotten worse as this day progresses. Touch wood.

So we are having a storm. Biba's school was closed but Ned's workplace was open. I am yet contagious so I can't go in to Orkplace, but I doubt that there will be many there. We've not really had a Winter storm in a year or two. I was completely taken by surprise by this. Biba and I walked Spot already and then we might have another outing to buy bird food. I think that Ned will be home early and we have plenty in the house, so no worries.

Pee Ess, if you happen to loathe somebody, here is the perfect curse to them---point your magic finger to them and utter "Mumps!" dramatically, and then hope for the worst!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!