Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:30 a.m. - 2007-12-28
I'm all partied out!
Well, we did get back home yesterday, but immediately went out to dinner. It was delicious! And I ran into somebody that (whom) I havn't seen in years. Amazing that I recognised her except that she hasn't changed a bit. Her husband looks like Frankenstein's monster, but they are very nice.
What's the best thing that came out of the hols? Well, I ran into Older Sister that I Don't Talk About, and I do realise that I am not completely indifferent to her. I did have to hold up the hand and sharply say "Inappropriate! Inappropriate!" several times, but she seems to pick up on extremely obvious clues. I am still concerned about the way that she seems to understand that her behaviour is inappropriate, yet chooses deliberately to keep on. As if she willfully self-destructs. Oh, we'll never be close, but it was a relief to find that I am not as cold as I had feared.

Right now, Biba is watching the Hello Kitty vid that Spot gave her for Christmas. Pee Ess, Steph, can you say "Anglican here as well"?! Biba had a fantastic time. There was quite a bit of family and friends. Biba has become quite the present unwrapper. She was so beautifully behaved, I was quite proud of her. No little drone, she, I did have to "Go all Mom" on her a time or two, but she was the best. Theeee best, I say!

Ned loaded me with lovely and thoughtful things! I was surprised many times over! I do so love when a person thinks of you, yes actually you when they shop for you. Ned knew what he was getting from me for the Big One, but I managed to convince him otherwise as he was unwrapping. I really did!

I was so truly glad to get home yesterday, though. But the assassination of Benazir Bhutto has got me bitter, bitter, bitter. Why must things that stand for good be destroyed? Good will never be stamped out, you know. Kind of like the herpes, I imagine...

And how good it was to get Spot out of the spa! He is such a good little moose. He talked the whole way home, telling me all about how it was. He and Biba are happy as clams at high tide. Or is it low tide? Seems as if it ought to be low tide, as that is when the clam food would be about, am I right? Look at that, I've completely confused myself. At any rate we are all just going to be hanging at home for a few days. No agenda, no timelines. Yay!

Pee Ess I am wearing new Hello Kitty pajamas.

Pee Pee (huh huh huh I said "pee pee") Ess Ess Where is the snow?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!