Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:45 p.m. - 2007-12-28
Pass the chocolate, please.
I have had thee best day with Biba. We couldn't even be bothered to get dressed before noon. We puttered, we shopped, we made desserts, we read, we talked...I love my little girl so much that it almost feels as if it hurts. I never knew that I was capable of much feeling.

Random thought/query/. Is it "whoop-de-doo" or "hoop-de-doo" because I can't seem to find any consensus on that. Although I did find quite a few "whoop-dee-fuckin'-doo"s.

Did I mention that I have quite a lovely onion garden growing now? Yes, three of them, one quite verdant. About two hands high. Where? Oh, in the basket...that is for...holding things...such as...onions...potatoes...not gardens. Yes, well, the onions are at least going out in a blaze of glory as they say here. And such a delight to see. I wonder, I might use those tops in a mash or something.

Oh, right then, so did I mention that we bought half-priced Christmas crackers and snapped them all madly like the idiots that we most likely are? We brought them to my sister's. I am now wearing yet another silver bracelet, courtesy of the crackers. Also I have a lovely new pair of earrings. But we couldn't find any of the ones with the silly plastic toys inside. I'd given some mini ones out at Christmas, and they had the stupid jokes and a little silver charm. Quite nice, but I couldn't find any more. It isn't a big quest, but it is something that I suppose is not so very "grown up" to do.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!