Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:42 p.m. - 2007-12-22
God Jul
And now, a Christmas meme. Except that it isn't about Christmas. I found it at enfinblue's site. Thingy. Whateffer. I'm fairly drunk, so it's bound to be more honest.

Five Things. (oooh! sounds like a good day dating!)

Five things that I wish I had more of

1. Time
2. Psychic ability
3. Superpowers
4. Physical flexibility
5. Self-discipline.

Five of my least favourite words or phrases

1. Paaaaanties!
2. The reflexive "myself" used incorrectly. e.g. "See so-and-so or myself about that." AAarrrruuuuggghhhh!!
3. "Covered in" as opposed to "covered with" which is the correct use. Because I said so, that's why!
4. Verb-ing. e.g. "I'm loving it!" Just love it already and shut the feck up!
5. The scathing use of the term "breeder". Your parents were all "breeders" then so shut the feck up, get therapy and learn to love yourself. Whether physically or emotionally. Pee Ess I don't "get" this either.

There are so many, more but these are the top five.


Five famous people that I have met.
Caveat, since I know so many famous people and have many famous friends, I am going to go with the ones that I have just met, but nothing further.

1.Prince Edward, England
2. The Lloyd Webers. Back in the Sarah Brightman days. Met the new one as well, nice girl, bit of a horse.
3. Jodie Foster. A very, very nice girl. TONS of patience as well!
4. That horrible Donald Trump. I'll say no more. Except that perhaps he OUGHT to take up drinking! And pink poodles?!! Geeees!
5. James Keelaghan, who is totally thee most indescribably wonderful man. I heartily wish that I knew him. No B.S. there, that's for certain! And such a voice!

Five things that I do almost every day that I dont't particularly enjoy doing.

1. Be nice to people that I don't actually like.
2. Raise the morale of the aforementioned people.
3. Help people to carry their sorrows.
4. Pretend to listen to mindless yappers and drones.
5. Be responsible.

Five things that I don't get.

1. The use of religion as a weapon, to hurt and destroy.
2. People who mindlessly jump on the bandwagon.
3. Low class speech.
4. Pedophiles.
5. This pervasive and appalling lack of courtesy.

Five things that I've done that sound a lie.

1. Presented data internationally. I used to work for Da Man.
2. Sing at festivals.
3. Have had two rock songs written of me.
4. Have lived in the same country for over 12 years!
5. Fell in love, got married and had a child!

Well, dear ones, I am going to be quite sporadicus over the hols. God Jul to one and all!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!