Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:45 p.m. - 2007-12-04
URGH!!!!
I am filled with impatience and frustration at nothing much whatsoever. I really don't feel well at all. I didn't update yesterday because Biba really does need me. Although I think that she thinks that she needs me in the capacity of a personal slave. The fact of which I remind her constantly that I am not that.

I am drinking a malbec. Very nice actually. I am completely crabby. Encrabenated, you might say. I feel as if there is so much to keep track of. Wait a tick! This is the holiday stress, the much ballyhoo-ed holiday stress, isn't it?! Aha. Well as long as I know what is going on, then I can attempt to control it, oui?

Well, I had to do the How-to.com to work out how to light the menorah. Last year my sister gave me a menorah, and I was delighted. (They celebrate both Christmas and Chanukah as they have differing backgrounds.) But of course I have no idea of how to proceed. But I am smart enough to ask, so I think we did reasonably well. I want to take it seriously and do it with respect and correctness. Honestly, I do love to assimilate other cultures into ours. So we had an Advent candle burning, the menorah, and two small regular candles. Well, actually one has an angel holder. I am not one of those angel-mad people, though.

I am so tense that I am about to snap. I must get some chocolate.

Better.

So. I really don't have much on my mind, or if I have, I have forgetten already. I feel as if I am behind in everything. I want to get through my to-do list, but I don't even get close. I believe that I am overtired. I shall do the washing up, walk Spot, scream a lot inside my head, and go the word to bed already.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!