Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:42 p.m. - 2007-12-02
Urk...
Dangerspouse updated! Hooray!

People. Do you remember how horrible that a hangover can be? The kind where no matter how much you hydrate and how much painkiller that you pound, it's just too late? Not going away? Yah, that is what I had this morning. I had a warning in the middle of the night, but I paid it no mind. I paid for that when it was time to get up. I grimaced through the day, then I went to the wine store and bought some lovely wines, and I had sampled one. A malbec, quite nice. As I was leaving, I thought "I must be quite ill, as the ol' hair o' the dog did not kill this hangover." But then, as I got home I did start to feel better so I had a half-glass of cab and a lot of water. I've been feeling all right for a few hours. Almost 6. But oh, the horror! All right, oh, the discomfort. I was just not in a pretty mood all day. Not bad, but eh. Lots of eh.

But now Biba is home and we are all in the house. It is icy outside. Rising temperatures, bah! I do think that I shall turn in early and just scrap the rest of this night. Tomorrow is bound to be better!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!