Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:59 a.m. - 2007-11-27
Fighting it...
Ned brought up a point about my trainwreck rant. I do like that word! He said "Well they didn't get what they asked for, did they?" and I said "Well, it's like an organic produce share, you pay, and get what grows." I didn't mention that this was a(n) heritage turkey farm. So. So perhaps she didn't read the small print. At any rate, I have a friend who said that it's all about the leftovers. Thanksgiving, that is. Right.

I am very hungry. Naturellment, I cannot decide what. Swedish meatballs? That's always a go. I have so many lunches and dinners to go to that I feel positively inundated. Worst yet is (Oh CRUMBS!!! I've a lunch meeting today. Geh!) that two of them are honouring people that I feel are complete prats. I've no idea of why I was asked, but it'd be horribly rude to say "no" so I shall convince Bibi that she must go as well. Then we can sit together and make fun of everyone. That sounds much more civilised than "take the piss" does it not?

Oh, can't forget! Snaps to Britain, for choosing "nincompoop" as their favoriffic word! I could not have chosen better!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!