Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:14 a.m. - 2007-11-26
What? What did she say?
Oooh, people! I am so hungry that I could eat my own foot! That is if I didn't have to get through the boots first. Today is going to be a scorcher---all the way up to 51 (degrees F). Whatever shall I eat for breakfast? There is the leftover Chinese colcannon, but that is a bit stinky. It's Chinese cabbage stirfried with garlic, a little whit onion and back bacon. Do this whilst your small-chunked potatoes are boiling. When they get to stick-a-fork-in-it, transfer them to your cabbage pan. Simmer until they break apart just a bit, making the (I don't know what the word is, but when you cook something down until the moisture comes out), at any rate, that, into what I call potato water. You should still have chunks of potato, though as well. At any rate, that's good, but not for breakfast today. Yes, Eee Bee, it is more food talk. I thought that I'd give you something to escape to in your head should you need to today!

It is raining. I'm glad that Spot and I did all the things (for the most part) that we were supposed to for the fundraiser last night. I still have other things to do as well. I wonder, what is the penalty for stapling notices to telephone poles? This is a notice for an Evensong, and I think that a lot of people may appreciate it, especially since it is free and Christmas in content. I always feel better when I do something non-commercial. I am thinking this year to hand out nativity ornaments randomly to others. I am not afraid of the Menorah, (I have one!) please don't fear the Cross. I don't ask that you convert or even consider. I just ask that you join me in some happiness!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!