Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:15 p.m. - 2007-11-17
Oh cats, forgot to make a title!
WHAT a wonderful day!!

First off I ought to mention that Ned and I had a wonderful date! We went to a bistro and just had a wonderful time chatting away, people watching, etc. The chocolate store a few doors down closed before we got there, but that was all right, we split a chocolate-hazenut mousse that was fainting-inducing it was that good. Pee Ess did you know that another word for "hazelnut" is "filbert"? To me that sounds as if it were a small furry animal.

Today Ned, Biba and I went to the kirky to try to move a bunch of books along. It's been a project of Ned's and we did actually get a lot done. And more people showed up to help. I pulled some muscle in my neck when I was laughing and hauling a heavy box at the same time. It will be fine, though. Biba and I then went to a holiday craft bazaar. Incidentally Biba wanted to know what "Bazaar" meant, why did I call it that, and was it the same word as "bizarre" only she said "Does bazaar mean crazy?" so that was interesting. We took some irritating metal objects to be recycled, and stopped off at the spa to (finally)pick up those products that I ordered. Incidentally I did not have to pay for the ones that I didn't actually order that they got wrong, AND I got the correct ones. Let's see, then Biba and I went to the farm to play. It was cider-making day and we had a wonderful time! Biba has been going to this farm since she could walk, as I found it a safe place to turn her loose and let her run. We had lunch there, then back to the house for a trip to the loo, then off for a hair cut for Biba. Then shoes for me, and a visit to my sister. Then home.

Right now I am listening to one of our friends play nykelharpa. He is a silly man, and quite likeable. We buy every CD that he makes. I was listening to Matapat just before. I do so adore them! They are excellent musicians, and tres sympa in the bargain. We sort of smorgasborded tonight for dinner. Last night's take-homes as well as sundry bits and bobs. Friends and family over tomorrow, so that will be fun. Right now though, a certain little quadruped wants to go walking so I am AUDI! Hee!


1 comments

Listening to : Ossian "St. Kilda Wedding" and Matapat "2 1/2"

Thinking : Telly tonight?

Overheard : "I dunno, I just always feel like I got lice..."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!