Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:32 a.m. - 2007-11-15
Only five, actually...
Naturally, I am staaaarrrving!

Many, many thanks and more to you all who wrote in with your tales of domestic pest control! Especially Steph, who did it publicly! You all made me feel less the Killer Queen. Thank you! I hadn't realised that there were so many mice on the move. Also a rat and some lizards. The opossum in the garage was funny and I'm quite glad that it simply scuttled away. I'd have liked to have seen your husband though. You should post that vid to YouTube, Dee!

Now that I am a bit more cheery, shall I start complaining? Nah. I love that "nah" thing! Sounds so noncommittal. Well, let's see, what to talk about. Well, I could mention how delicious the saucisson that I ate was. Apple and Calvados and chicken. I am curious, should I be saying "sausage" for the soft ones and "saucisson" for the dry ones? I have to admit, sometimes the vague-aries of the language trip me up yet. As well as spelling.

Oh cats, I had a killer topic but I have forgetten it already. I had my last farm pick-up yesterday. Wah. I have a bunch of beets from last week that I did not use. Now, I am really going to miss all the produce. Fortunately I have frozen much of it. WHOAH!! I just heard someone from next door fall down the stairs! I'm sure that it was the dog. Still, we don't hear that every day! Yes, well, (let's tot up all the times that I use the word "well", shall we?) well, I do have a market until the end of December, but I really think that I might have to find some sort of year-round market... Well, I suppose that it is a silly idea as the growing season is fairly well over. Whole Foods will just have to do. Well, this has swirled into blether. I think that I shall have a nice routine day. Thursday is nice because you can look forward to Friday when you are looking forward to the weekend. Which shall be nice and relaxed for us, I do rahther hope!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!