Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:32 a.m. - 2007-11-14
Huuuump day!
I am deffo having anxiety dreams. (I always want to spell that "angsiety" as that is how I pronounce it. I am a bit more sibilant than is required, I think. Still, is not "dessert" pronounced with a soft "s"? Mais non! Nor "design", nor "plasma"...the list goes on. When I really work at it, that is to say, any amount of effort whatsoever, then I can speak as anyone else from the country does. But you know how I am about work. And, my natural accent is a bit of a conglomerate. As long as I know what I mean, then there you have it.

I am encrabenated this morning. I am having the anxiety dreams, as I've mentioned. I dreamed that I was at my parents' house for Christmas, but I had forgetten the gifts/presents/cadeaux/what-have-you. I this morning was in the (dream) process of setting up the feast to celebrate that we were all going to sign the Declaration of Independance of America and we needed to be ready. And then I was dream-gardening. I was filling in great holes in the garden with rotted pumpkins.

All in all I was quite confused when I woke up. Which is precisely why I started to put on an ensemble that I was not going to wear, and that I did not have all the pieces hung together. I went back to bed. And it was glorious, for all thirty seconds of it.

My thumb is much better. I wish that I could shake off this crossness, though. I am sitting here in a pool of discomfort and discontent. That makes me feel quite useless, and that only feeds the fire as it were. Perhaps I ought to just walk Spot first. Yesterday a van almost backed over me. A van is those long car/truck ugly stepchildren that you find parked all over the sidewalk in certain parts of Paris.

I must go. I am irritating even myself!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!