Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:47 p.m. - 2007-11-11
Bull baiting? Perhaps just bull...
Oh dear, I think that I shall start with some opinions that are surely not going to win me any friends.

1. Linda Stein, although she did not deserve to be beaten to death, was deffo asking for a smackdown. Apparently although beloved, she could be absolutely despicable. Note to self: Do not let wealth turn you into a minster. Monster.

2. The Gottbaums may be crying "Murderers!" to the AZ airlines people, and I do admit readily that horrific mistakes were made, but---who let a mentally ill woman, full plein of drugs and alcohol, travel cross-country by herself? I wouldn't let her travel to the corner alone! The excuse of "I was home with the children" holds no water with me. One could have easily hired a companion for the woman, or better yet a nurse, or a minder for the children.

I did mention that it would win me no friends. I must add that nobody, but nobody should ever, ever leave a combative disturbed person alone!!!

Right then.

Last night we went to my sister's house for a lovely evening, all nice and relaxed. Many lovely beers, lovely, lovely meat pies and then we all played "Kill Doctor Lucky" and do you know, I actually won one time! It is made by "Cheapass Games". I must add that I find it mystifying how one could tack "ass" on to the end of a word and expect to be taken seriously. Harrumph!

What else? Spot and I took a lovely long walk, and were accosted by a man stepping out of the wood. Ack! I am quite a speedy stepper though. Well, not like enfinblue but nonetheless I do cover some ground. I gave up running a few years ago after riding injury.

I did get a lot of things done. I ripped up the orange garden which is on top of the bulb bed. There were bulbs that have begun to sprout that came up. A huge clump of something-or-other came up and we took it in and will force them, althogh I do not actually know what they are. Oddly, there seem to be a lot of bulb propagation. I still plan to rake and add lots more, but it will have to be next weekend.

Ye gods and little fishes! I think that the Flood Survivors are creeping up on me (apero) and I can see that editing will be hell. So, off we go.

Pee Ess, the Darwin Dater? They thought that he was gay and were planning to introduce him to this very lovely man that we know!


2 comments

Listening to : Ned reading to Biba

Thinking : Wheeeeee!

Overheard : "It smells like shepherdess genitals!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!