Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:07 a.m. - 2007-11-09
Deffo deffy
I love it! You all are awesomely creative!!! So here are the new definitions for the made-up word "prumble".

1. Lume says ---Prumble sounds like a description of how an ox with hemorrhoids would walk. As in, "The farmer knew he was in for a long, messy day when he saw his eight oxen prumbling down to the feed trough."

VERY impressive!

2. Enfinblue says---a cross between a perambulator and a rumble seat. Maybe a rumble seat for a pram? ;-) Funny thought, that - babies out in the elements. It also sounds like an action verb of sorts - maybe a kind of a stumbling way of walking when one is inebriated ---(which I do believe that I've (Fifi)done!)

Excellent def!


3. Anna says---I think it sounds like praising someone in a very grumbly fashion. Like the old passive-aggressive kind of thing

It does indeed! GOOD work!

And me with my "rustic, fruity dessert"...harrumph. Must bake a prune prumble, then it will all come out well in the end! (innuendo! HAH!)

I can't even tell you how impressed by your creativity that I am. I wonder, shall we continue to do that every now and then? I'd simply adore it!

Today I am wearing a stripey dress. It has bands of dark purple, olive green, rust and light purple. I feel as if I were a big caterpiller. It is very,very comfortable. I was reading a blurb on Kim Kardashian and I must say that this dress is the polar opposite of her. It is deffo too big but I really like it that way. I know, baggy is not an effective fashion statement. But still, when you are all chunky-boots and nubbly scarves, you don't want to be wearing skintight snakeskin!

Tonight it is just Biba and me. She loves that because we are generally just goofy. No routines here, except for the usual bedtime routines. I was up before the alarm this mornng, I'll wager that I just craash tonight!


1 comments

Listening to : I remember--the third one was Shonen Knife!

Thinking : hmmm...wonder what I'll get up to today...

Overheard : "He called me by her name, and THEN he said it was a compliment!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!