Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:32 a.m. - 2007-11-08
Coffee is my friend
Last night was brill, although I was somewhat frazzled in the leading up to it. I always seem to have a list of things that I want to have done and it is always longer than a train, so that makes for some tense moments.

Oh! Hooray for Belgium! I was afraid to be writing about it as I didn't know what would be happening! You can never tell, these crazy days...

SO. I went out, and Ned came late. He and Kat had convinced some other people to come as well (heh, that sounds bad!) but even so, when I got there, so many people were there to say hello to. This was kind of important as it was an anniversary of something that I was there for the start of. It is how I met Ned actually. Through music, are you surprised? SO much fun, so many people to catch up with. I kept telling women that we could go "make out" in the washroom. Of course I was teasing, but I have mentioned that I flirt with anyone and everyone. I did accidentally get "felt up" by one woman, I do hope that it was an accident. These things do tend to get in the way.

I did not sing as it was actually quite boisterous. (Excellent word!) I drummed and chatted in between. There was a horrid woman who shrieks like a drunken prosititute as singing, and she has a habit of stealing. I had told my friend L that to be careful, as that woman would hork her shizz. And sure enough, she had. L told me about it. L is thee cutest woman I have ever met! Well, one of them. She has followed fashion and gotten a deep 16 incher. Drum, that is. It's a nice one, and not really a "boomer" as one man had. I stick with my nice 18 incher, because doesn't every girl want 18 inches at least once? I did find out what the deal was with that tuner that doesn't move. It was actually put on wrong, so that I had to take it halfway off, rendering it useless. Which is fine. This drum is a Galway drum, so the tuner wouldn't have been a problem there. Here, in Winter the air becomes so dry that it is unbelieveable.

So a lovely time was had by all. Oh, even my idiot friend, whom I was introducing to a lovely woman, and he, not married, was wearing a wedding ring! Darwin Award for dating to him, nicht?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!