Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:40 p.m. - 2007-11-04
Take a nap for me, eh?
So. Biba has been reading a lift-the-flap book on the body. She has done the digstive system and can now proudly tell you what an anus is. And she doesn't even work yet! hee!

Evensong was really quite lovely. I could not believe it! I mean, this odd wee kirky and look what's coming out of it. The harpist (I called her a harpy!) played and it sounded so much like the soundtrack of a nature film. Rippling water, majestic elk, waterfowl exploding into flight, you know. Except that it was "Amazing Grace" that she played...

We've opened up a Dallas Dhu 12 year old. It is a dream. I feel so sad when I think of all the forever silent stills. Last night we finished the Lagavullin, but opened up a Talisker. Ned's dad also brought us over half of a mixed case of wines from the Robert Biale vineyards, OH yes!

Henry Smart and William Crotch have written some really moving music that we sing psalms to. I mean yes, I am aware that they are long deceased, but the music remains alive. I wish that there was some way that I could reproduce them for you here. Just very simple tunes, but they move me so much, especially when joined with psalms.

I baked the Hubbard squash, well actually half of it, as I had given half to my sister. Also the organic pumpkin, but I haven't done anything with that. I was hoping to make pumpkin drop-cookies (what-ever the word is) with a dab of cream cheese frosting or icing, take your pick, but I just did not have the time, not with my nap to take!

Oooh! Ned is reading from the lift-the-flap book to me. What gifts of love we do bring!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!