Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:36 p.m. - 2007-10-05
You choose
I have some time before our guests arrive, so what better to do than to horse around here? Well I could be adding little finishes here and there, but no....

I was drinking a petit syrah earlier. Made the cleaning go a lot easier. Today was actually really rahther much better. Some bizarre things, but I did get an early start, so by the time that I came out of my morning coma, the day was half gone!

I bought way too many comestibles. Did I spell that right? We are to be having a sausage type lunch (ACK, I did not buy salade things!!) and I bought way too many. Thank the good Lord for the freezers, yes? I've forgetten my point.

So. Do any of you entertain yourselves by the day-dreaming? The stories in your head that are just for fun, just for you? Perhaps you are an opera singer, or have gone to a different school, or perhaps something more risque. Like a deep-sea diver! I do this. For a while I had lost my imagination, but then it came back. Now I find that it keeps me calmer to be able to kind of "'zone out" as they say, and not have to actively deal with stress.

Ned is cackling away at Michael Jackson's last article. It is sad that he is gone from us. Not Ned, MJ. Oh, I was drinking something called the Celtic Knot, and they are all manly about it on their site, but I said to Ned, "It's very girly. All girls. Made by girls, for girls, out of girly things." He did have to agree, though.


0 comments

Listening to : Leigh, a LOT of John Waite...

Thinking : I wonder if I've time for a wee catnap..."

Overheard : " Oh, I thought it was the hyena laughing. It was you..."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!